FOBISIA offers a range of PD opportunities to all our member schools.  Our popular Job Alike Workshops (JAWS) is available EXCLUSIVELY to FOBISIA member schools only.

The JAWS embodies the spirit of sharing of good practices, collaboration and developing new ideas.  It is expected that those who participate in JAWS to actively contribute to discussion and host workshops.

Name of JAWS/Conference

Name of School

CPD Leader Contact Details

Region

Event Date

Term

MFL - Strategies for Assessment and Differentiation

Shrewsbury International School

David Lousley david.l@shrewsbury.ac.th

A

15/09/2017

1

Drama JAWS

Garden International School

David James james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

B

15/09/2017

1

Oxbridge Application

Shenzhen College of International Education

Martin Cole martin.cole@scie.com.cn

C

22/09/2017

1

Primary Assessment JAWS

The British School of Guangzhou

Steve Cottrell steve.cottrell@bsg.org.cn

C

22/09/2017

1

EAL - An approach to whole school language development through the mainstream classroom

British Vietnamese International School Hanoi

Debbie Murray-Smith debbiemurraysmith@bvishanoi.com

A

29/09/2017

1

Computer Science JAWS

Garden International School

David James james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

B

29/09/2017

1

Building Electronics and Robotics into IB Projects - A Beginners Workshop

Regents International School Pattaya

Tamara McKenna Tamara.Mckenna@regents-pattaya.co.th

A

06/10/2017

1

Secondary History JAWS

Jerudong International School

Nick Sheehan nicholas.sheehan@jis.edu.bn

B

13/10/2017

1

Management Information System Knowledge Exchange (MISKE)

North London Collegiate School, Jeju

Neil Tamlyn         ntamlyn@nlcsjeju.kr

C

13/10/2017

1

Teachers' Conference

British Vietnamese International School Ho Chi Minh City

Daphne Wong
daphne.wong@fobisia.org

A

20/10/2017

1

A Level English Literature JAWS

Garden International School

David James james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

B

27/10/2017

1

Literacy Across The Curriculum

Bangkok Prep

Tia Court Smith tcourtsmith@bkkprep.ac.th

A

03/11/2017

1

Primary DT JAWS

Alice Smith School (Primary Campus)

Jaime Thistleton   jthistleton.jb@alice-smith.edu.my

B

10/11/2017

1

The Science of Teaching Economics and Business and doing it blindfolded - no really blindfolded

Regents International School Pattaya

Tamara McKenna tamara.mckenna@regents-pattaya.co.th

A

10/11/2017

1

Early Years JAWS

St Christopher's International School

Tim Lamb      tim.lamb@scips.org.my

B

10/11/2017

1

Whole School Science JAWS

Tanglin Trust School

Benyna Richards benyna.richards@tts.edu.sg

B

17/11/2017

1

HR JAWS

Bangkok Patana School

Jackie Houghton  jaho@patana.ac.th

A

01/12/2017

1

Secondary PE JAWS

Jerudong International School

Nick Sheehan nicholas.sheehan@jis.edu.bn

B

12/01/2018

2

Beach and Forest School JAWS

Discovery Bay International School

Eleanor Loran     eloran@dbis.edu.hk

C

19/01/2018

2

Music - Using 21st Century Technology in the Music Department

North London Collegiate School, Jeju

Neil Tamlyn         ntamlyn@nlcsjeju.kr

C

19/01/2018

2

Primary PE JAWS

Alice Smith School (Primary)

Jaime Thistleton  jthistleton.jb@alice-smith.edu.my

B

19/01/2018

2

Secondary Design Technology beyond the curriculum

Harrow Bangkok

David Foster David Foster david_fo@harrowschool.ac.th

A

26/01/2018

2

Teaching Assistant JAWS

Kellett School

Joanne Laufer
jlaufer@kellettschool.com

C

26/01/2018

2

Developing excellence in boarding

Jerudong International School

Nick Sheehan nicholas.sheehan@jis.edu.bn

B

02/02/2018

2

Assessment and Data Conference

Shrewsbury International School

Debbie Brown Deborah.b@shrewsbury.ac.th

A

02/02/2018

2

Creativity in the Classroom

St. Stephen's International, Bangkok

Alexandra Long alexandra.l@sis.edu

A

02/02/2018

2

Practical Primary Maths JAWS

St Andrews International School Bangkok

Diane Field diane.fi@standrews.ac.th

A

09/02/2018

2

FOBISIA Technology Conference (FOBIT)

Harrow Bangkok

David Foster david_fo@harrowschool.ac.th

A

02/03/2018

2

CPD Leaders Conference

Prince of Wales Island International School

Elizabeth Streat ejs@powiis.edu.my

B

02/03/2018

2

Excellence for EAL learners - a whole school approach

Harrow Beijing

Barbara Justham bjustham@harrowbeijing.cn

C

02/03/2018

2

Early Years Foundation Stage JAWS

Taipei European School, British Primary School

Duncan Millward duncan.millward@tes.tp.edu.tw

C

02/03/2018

2

Primary AFL JAWS

Alice Smith School

Jaime Thistleton  jthistleton.jb@alice-smith.edu.my

B

02/03/2018

2

Inclusion JAWS (including Psychology)

Garden International School co host Tanglin Trust

David James james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

B

09/03/2018

2

Humanities in Primary School

The British School Kuala Lumpur

Simon Clarke simon.clarke@britishschool.edu.my

B

09/03/2018

2

Promoting STEM subjects (British National Space Agency)

Alice Smith School (Secondary)

Maria Osowiecki mosowiecki.ep@alice-smith.edu.my

B

16/03/2018

2

Active learning in Mathematics

International School Brunei

Andrea Taylor ataylor@ac.isb.edu.bn

B

20/04/2018

3

Subject Specialism in Junior School Settings

North London Collegiate School, Jeju

Hannah Cunningham hcunningham@nlcsjeju.kr

C

27/04/2018

3

Teaching Assitant JAWS

Bangkok Patana School

Jackie Houghton  jaho@patana.ac.th

A

01/05/2018

3

Delivering Practical Art for the Whole School

Shrewsbury International School

David Lousley david.l@shrewsbury.ac.th

A

11/05/2018

3

Community Service Leaders JAWS

Garden International School Rayong Thailand

Jenn Blais jenniferb@gardenrayong.com

A

01/06/2018

3

 

The Federation of British International Schools in Asia. (FOBISIA)
39/4 Todsamon Clubhouse Building
M FI, Soi Lasalle 39/1, Sukhumvit 105, Bangna
Bangkok, Thailand 10260   Phone: +66 82 574 1110
powered by finalsite