FOBISIA offers a range of PD opportunities to all our member schools.  Our popular Job Alike Workshops (JAWS) is available EXCLUSIVELY to FOBISIA member schools only.

The JAWS embodies the spirit of sharing of good practices, collaboration and developing new ideas.  It is expected that those who participate in JAWS to actively contribute to discussion and host workshops.

 

CPD CALENDAR 2018 - 2019

2018

DATE

EVENTS

HOST

CONTACT

14-15 Sep

Fostering passionate, life-long learning English students JAWS

Tanglin Trust School

Benyna Richards
benyna.richards@tts.edu.sg

15 Sep

CPD Executive Meeting - Region C

North London Collegiate School, Jeju

Neil Tamlyn
ntamlyn@nlcsjeju.kr

21-22 Sep

World Languages (MFL) JAWS

Garden International School, KL

David James
james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

21-23 Sep

Drama JAWS

Prince of Wales Island International School

Elizabeth Streat
ejs@powiis.edu.my

22 Sep

CPD Executive Meeting - Region A

Harrow International School, Bangkok

Tim Jefferis
tim.jefferis@harrowschool.ac.th

22 Sep

CPD Executive Meeting - Region B

Garden International School, KL

David James
james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

5-6 Oct

Wellbeing and Mindfulness JAWS

British Vietnamese International School

Emma Corkery
emmacorkery@bvishanoi.com

5-6 Oct

Bringing History into the 21st Century JAWS

Regents International School Pattaya

Tamara Mckenna
tamara.mckenna@regents-pattaya.co.th

5-6 Oct

Media Studies JAWS

Traill International School

Amanda Kirsop 
aki@traillschool.ac.th

12-13 Oct 208

Outstanding Middle Leadership JAWS (Creating a High-Performance Team)

North London Collegiate School, Jeju

Neil Tamlyn
ntamlyn@nlcsjeju.kr

10 Nov

PE and Sport in International Schools JAWS

Jerudong International School

Nicholas Sheehan
nicholas.sheehan@jis.edu.bn

9-10 Nov

Foreign Language Teachers JAWS

The British School Guangzhou

Christopher Pye
christopher.pye@bsg.org.cn

16-17 Nov

Including the Whole Child Conference

Discovery Bay International School

Susan Walter
swalter@dbis.edu.hk

16-17 Nov

English and Phonics in Key Stage 1 JAWS

The British International School of Kuala Lumpur

Simon Clarke
simon.clarke@britishschool.edu.my

16-17 Nov

STE(A)M

Dulwich Beijing

James Gilmour
James.Gilmour@dulwich-beijing.cn

23-24 Nov

EYFS JAWS - Outdoor Learning and Continuous Provision

British International School HCMC & British International School Hanoi

Chris McKelvie
Christopher.McKelvie@bisvietnam.com
Kate Fitzpatrick
katefitzpatrick@bishanoi.com

23-24 Nov

Primary Literacy/EAL JAWS

St. Andrews International School Bangkok

Diane Field
diane.fi@standrews.ac.th

23-24 Nov

Excelling in Middle Leadership JAWS

Sri KDU International School & The British School KL

Andrew Wyeth
andrew.w@srikdu.edu.my,
Pauline Gradden
pauline.gradden@britishschool.edu.my

23-24 Nov

Developing Visionary Student Leadership and Voice JAWS

British School Jakarta

Louise Jeffs
louise_jeffs@bsj.sch.id

23-24 Nov

Teaching Mastery in Primary Maths JAWS

St. Christophers International Primary School

Tim Lamb
tim.lamb@scips.org.my

2019

18-19 Jan

Science - Enhanced Questioning and Feedback Conference

Harrow International School Bangkok & Shrewsbury International School

Tim Jefferis
tim.jefferis@harrowschool.ac.th
David Lousley
david.l@shrewsbury.ac.th

18-19 Jan

CPD Out of Your Comfort Zone JAWS

Dover Court International School

Ian Rinaldi
ian.rinaldi@dovercourt.edu.sg

18-19 Jan

Secondary Geography JAWS

Jerudong International School

Nicholas Sheehan
nicholas.sheehan@jis.edu.bn

25-26 Jan

Developing Communication Friendly Spaces in Foundation Stage Conference

British School Jakarta

Louise Jeffs
louise_jeffs@bsj.sch.id

25-26 Jan

Design and Technology and Art across Junior and Senior Schools JAWS

Dulwich College Singapore

Ciaran Harrington
ciaran.harrington@dulwich-singapore.edu.sg

25-26 Jan

Reflective Practices: Creating a Culture of Meaningful Reflection JAWS

Garden International School, KL

David James
james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

25-26 Jan

Primary TA JAWS

Kinabalu International School

Nicky Russell
nickyrussell@kis.edu.my

25-26 Jan

Developing STEAM in Primary Science JAWS

The British International School of Kuala Lumpur

Simon Clarke
simon.clarke@britishschool.edu.my

25-26 Jan

Creativity in the Classroom (Primary and EYFS) JAWS

St. Stephen’s International School

Alexandra Long
alexandra.l@sis.edu

15-16 Feb

Assessment: developing a new assessment blueprint from ECY through to A level JAWS

Garden International School, Kuala Lumpur

David James
james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

15-16 Feb

Developing EPQ Best Practice JAWS

The Alice Smith School

Maria Osowiecki
mosowiecki.ep@alice-smith.edu.my

1 - 2 Mar

Technology for the non-specialist Primary Teacher and Teaching Assistant JAWS

St. Andrew's International School Bangkok

Diane Field
diane.fi@standrews.ac.th

8-9 Mar

CPD Leaders Conference

British School Guangzhou

Steve Cottrell
steve.cottrell@bsg.org.cn

8-9 Mar

SEN and Inclusion JAWS

St. Andrew's International School Bangkok

Diane Field
diane.fi@standrews.ac.th

8-9 Mar

Teaching Excellence in Computer Science and ICT JAWS

Sri KDU International School

Andrew Wyeth
andrew.w@srikdu.edu.my

8-9 Mar

A Whole School Approach to Teaching EAL Students JAWS

Garden International School, KL

David James
james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

8-10 Mar

Lab Technician Health and Safety Training (CLEAPSS) Conference and JAWS

British International School Ho Chi Minh City

Lee Falconer
lee.falconer@bisvietnam.com

15-16 Mar

Swimming and Building Confidence JAWS

Bangkok International Preparatory & Secondary School

Tia Court-Smith
tcourtsmith@bkkprep.ac.th

22-23 Mar

E-Safety/ Safeguarding JAWS

Bangkok International Preparatory & Secondary School

Tia Court-Smith
tcourtsmith@bkkprep.ac.th

22-23 Mar

Raising Standards in Mathematics: Developing Fluency, Reasoning and Problem Solving from EYFS to KS2 JAWS

Harrow International School Bangkok

Tim Jefferis
tim.jefferis@harrowschool.ac.th

22-23 Mar

A Cross-Curricular Approach - An Authentic Way to Teach English Skills JAWS

The Alice Smith School

Jaime Thistleton
jthistleton.jb@alice-smith.edu.my

26-27 Apr

Developing Excellence in Writing JAWS

International School Brunei

Mark Green
mgreen@ac.isb.edu.bn

3-4 May

Early Years, Primary, Secondary Music JAWS

British International School Ho Chi Minh City

Chris McKelvie
Christopher.McKelvie@bisvietnam.com

3-4 May

Service Learning JAWS

British School Jakarta

Louise Jeffs
Christopher.McKelvie@bisvietnam.com

3-4 May

Business and Economics JAWS

Garden International School, KL

David James
james.d@gardenschool.edu.my

3-4 May

Mother Tongue in International Schools JAWS

Tanglin Trust School

Benyna Richards
benyna.richards@tts.edu.sg

3-4 May

Design Technology JAWS

The Alice Smith School

Maria Osowiecki
mosowiecki.ep@alice-smith.edu.my

3-4 May

Secondary Maths JAWS

Jerudong International School

Nicholas Sheehan
nicholas.sheehan@jis.edu.bn

10-11 May

Promoting Staff, Student and Parent Wellbeing JAWS

The Alice Smith School

Jaime Thistleton
jthistleton.jb@alice-smith.edu.my

17-18 May

Talented Maths JAWS

Discovery Bay International School

Susan Walter
swalter@dbis.edu.hk

31 May –

1 Jun

Building the Profile of a Successful IB 6th Form in an International Setting JAWS

British International School Ho Chi Minh City

Lee Falconer
lee.falconer@bisvietnam.com

31 May –

1 Jun

World Language JAWS

Bangkok International Preparatory and Secondary School co-host with Harrow Bangkok

Tia Court-Smith
tcourtsmith@bkkprep.ac.th
Tim Jefferis
tim.jefferis@harrowschool.ac.th

7-8 Jun

Middle Leaders - Leading Teaching and Learning JAWS

Bangkok Patana School

Katherine Hume
kahu@patana.ac.th

14-15 Jun

Sociology JAWS

The Alice Smith School

Maria Osowiecki
mosowiecki.ep@alice-smith.edu.my

 

The Federation of British International Schools in Asia. (FOBISIA)
39/4 Todsamon Clubhouse Building
M FI, Soi Lasalle 39/1, Sukhumvit 105, Bangna
Bangkok, Thailand 10260   Phone: +66 82 574 1110
powered by finalsite